One of my lasting associations with Father’s Day will always be baseball.  Early on my father would have the baseball game playing in the house or outside on the radio.  His favorite thing was to turn down the sound on the television and listen to the radio commentary which he felt was superior.  In Alexandria, MN as a young girl I would play baseball with a guy friend  (Mark) whose father worked with my grandfather at the local Piggy Wiggly.  It was our version of sandlot baseball.  I know the passing of legendary baseball player, Harmon Killebrew, earlier this year would have given Dad reason to pause not only for his ability on the field but for his much talked about classy presence off the field.  Do something extraordinary for your Father today or if your Father is no longer here do something extraordinary for a Father you don’t know, it will make their day.  LA Carlson

